Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:21 p.m. - April 12, 2002
Dry humping squirrel and bees' wings
Watched a squirrel dry hump the lawn, selecting a spot and then bouncing vertically at a furious clip only to turn on his back and relax for a moment, perhaps emulating a post-coital smoke. Squirrel performed his exercises five times, each made on a different section of lawn and afterwards came so close to my window that I could watch his eyelids blink.

What was he thinking, this squirrel?

Watching the squirrel made me smile and reflect on spring and lo! I heard harps play and the laughter of children wafting over groomed hedges and the scent of roses flooded my senses and the flutter of bees' wings lulled my ears and just as quickly I became envious, watching the bugger bounce.

Do you know what ill it is to spend time imagining the inner lives of squirrels dry humping one's lawn? It is the ill of enjoying the sun through the window and reading an engrossing book and thinking I don't have to work today. Tomorrow yes, but not this afternoon.

I can only hope he was trying to impress Squirreletta who was watching slyly from a neighboring hole.

Now thinking Why not try that too?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!