Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:21 p.m. - May 27, 2002
Impulse shopper
I am not well-rounded in that weekends aren't filled with trips to the homeless shelter to dish out lukewarm chicken noodle soup or completing the 5k marathon in Golden Gate park before heading over to the local wildlife refuge where questions are answered in a thoughtful, engaging, and witty manner and upon homestead arrival, a gourmet meal is whipped up faster than a Martha Stewart episode.

I don't even bother trying most days, but occasionally the desire for self improvement manifests itself. Today I purchased a George Foreman grill, As Seen On TV for the incredible price of $19.95 plus California state tax of 8.25 percent. It cooks all meats in minutes! I supply the material, the grill does the rest of the work. Now I can move past salads and TV dinners and I am excited.

Can still hear Martin's voice, What The Hell Are You Doing, and my indignant response, I'm boiling chicken, as in boil til white, then consume.

Now I can grill, too.

I'll let you know how it turns out.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!