Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:32 a.m. - June 12, 2002
Gripe cubed and say no more
It's going to be a long one, today. I'll be home around 9 tonight, but the upshot is I'll be with people I enjoy all day. Having lunch with Twig in Jack London Square.

Can't find my Adobe Photoshop software and I'm perturbed because it means my organizational skills are lacking. You know those stacks of CDs you get with your computer, the ones augmented by the additional software you add to your station, like My MP3 and Pagemaker and MS Office for Professionals? I organize eah CD by name after grouping according to function in a binder with the CD keys, documentation, help numbers, and purchase dates clearly marked and stored in what I thought was the perfect system. But nowhere is my Photoshop. Perturbed. Anxious, even. I need to install it on the laptop before I leave and I am not in the mood to spend money on buying new software when I had the old.

Gripe 2.

My car's having a caliper issue and I need to have the rotors machined or surfaced. Yesterday while in 5-10 MPH traffic each time I applied the brakes that big rig screech annoyed my neighbors who had the windows down. It was warm warm warm, so that was about everybody. Sorry.

Gripe 3.

Spec sent me flowers yesterday. I'm assuming it was him since there wasn't a note attached. I was not pleased. When is he going to understand that it's over?

Gripe.

I'm in a good mood!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!