Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:24 a.m. - June 24, 2002
Let the games begin
What a way to start off the morning:

Jason:

I must apologize for being weak and comparing who was more evolved. It was a very unnecessary thing to do and I feel terrible. Sorry. In reality land (a place I sometimes do not dwell) I have no leg to stand on when it comes to claiming to have it together when most of the time I feel like I stumbling (sometimes literally) in this world trying to do the best I can. This is how I think it works. People have their strengths and weaknesses. The trick is finding those people or person whose strengths compliment your weaknesses and whose weaknesses your strengths compliment. That way you both come out better in the end...

I also did not ask when you will maybe be in Seattle. Of course I would like to see you.

While I am happy to be referenced in your journal writing that I encouraged you to be-friend young frogs makes me seem crazy. Then again I did say that so what does that really say about me...baby frogs are really cute and fun to watch. YOu can even build jumping parks for them with Legos like my sister and I used to do.

I for one am sure the teaching will be great. I can understand the nervousness though. Bottom line: You know what you are doing and you're good at it. Why would you be there if you weren't?

Tonight I got to work in the nursery and hold this 3 month old little boy the whole time. I sang songs to he and he feel asleep with his head on my shoulder with his little hand on my chest. Best part of my day. One of these days I know I'm going to be a good mom.

One last thing. Last night at 9:15PM in my journal I wrote, "I e-mailed Jason today. I'm sure I will near from him somehow soon." A little more than an hour later you called. How's that for weird?

I will pray that the squirrelly T.A. doesn't annoy you too much and that your first day teaching goes well. Until next time....

Bathsheba

::::::::::

I'm off. For some reason I want to carry a pipe. Heh. Anything to make me look older and dignified.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!