Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:33 p.m. - June 26, 2002
go go go
Quickly, before I get on the shuttle--I want him to come with me to Niagara Falls.

yikes goonna miss the shuttle

:::::::::::::::

Later, 7:51 p.m.

Once at the metro station I decided to go this way instead of that way because there was a breeze that simply shifted hot air from point A to B, but when the heat index has been 102 for days and the ozone intake is dangerous and there is absolutely no movement of anything, a hot breeze assumes the form of an oasis beckoning you to find its origin. I passed a raspberry farm inviting passersby to pick and that is what I did, walking up and down the canes picking and eating in solitude for a while before I found a creek and decided to follow that, hedging my bets on this being the one behind the condo. The thing about my Maryland is that it appears to be the countryside but lacks amenities like animals, birds, and unmowed grass; even this creek was tamed as it too made little noise and Bathsheba, there were no frogs. But it was cool and shady so I pulled out my book and read before coming up to my abode. It was a good day.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!