Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:20 p.m. - July 05, 2002
Kein dumkopf hier, ja?
Ten minutes to go, the room was empty aside from myself and Barbara; two minutes to go, there were 5; by 4:03 there were no available seats except for one or two in the very back.

I did well, and find no fault. That's not true: There were many faults (I talked too fast, I was jumbled, I stumbled, I was nervous, I forgot the memorized and went from the gut) but I am content. I am proud, very proud of myself tonight.

Truly, a fine sensation.

That is all for now. Lucky I'm alone because I'm smiling like an oddball and I feel like looking in the mirror.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!