Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:32 p.m. - July 05, 2002
On butterflies and fools
My presentation is coming up soon, but I've checked my notes, counted and organized my handouts, spit out my gum, brushed my teeth, got a mocha from the Starbucks here in the hotel, and now am chilling.

Chilling except for the heat in my stomach from either butterflys on the warpath or the Thai I had for lunch.

I'm taking Spec out to a movie tonight. Yeah, I know. I say I don't want him, I say I do, I say I don't; it's stale like saltines in the desert so I've avoided writing about it. But really, there's not much to write about; I stepped back, he's stepped back, and I feel eminently more comfortable with things now.

Sigh. I'm a fool.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!