Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:51 p.m. - July 28, 2002
I'm bored and there are gremlins in my computer
The key to proper hydration is having an over-active ice cube machine; since Thursday the ice cubes have been growing exponentially, literally becoming first a pile, then a larger pile, and now a mass, and I'm compelled to drink more water and use more ice cubes in some sort of silly race that keeps my mind off things.

There! I heard the gadget spit out more cubes just now, which means it's time to refill the glass.

Really, I'm drinking water with ice to force myself to get up from this table and urinate, otherwise my ass may fall asleep and I'll be stuck.

Stuck. That's where I'm at.

With borderline papers. Looked forward to one paper (the disgruntled Fratboy's) and it was the highlight of the afternoon. He likens language acquisition to the desire to order a pizza but there are interior-wire telephone disruptions. I am not joking. Unfortunately, he wasn't too far off the mark, so I can't fail him.

Damn. Then who am I going to fail?

Yes, I'm in the mood to award obnoxious Fs. At least one or two.

Or three.

Pity those who turned in their papers last. Experience indicates these papers will not be among the best, so perhaps I'll be able to indulge myself.

I'm an evil professor.

One must excel at something, right?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!