Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:06 a.m. - August 05, 2002
The week in preview
Heading into the last week of Here, teaching and living. Saturday I leave for the Carolinas and I'm back in California August 18th. Final exams are Tuesday and Wednesday; my exit interview is Thursday morning, I'm cleared out of my office that afternoon.

And then I'm without grounding.

I have no job in California.

I have no job in Seattle.

All I have is the desire to move, re-acqaint myself to me, build a bookcase or two wherever I will call home.

I've decided I like Maryland the Pallid State and DC, perhaps enough to stay. There has been some talk of that, but I'd rather return via Seattle.

I will likely be back next summer.

Change is afoot.

Never did like change much.

But I'm becoming used to it, enjoying it even.

That means I'm getting better.

And that's good.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!