Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:05 a.m. - September 15, 2002
On jumpers and nothing
How does that (cliche) saying go? Trouble travels in twos? Or threes? Or something?

Found out today that a woman with whom I used to work at the college on the hill jumped off the Golden Gate Bridge and the media speculates about the correlation between suicidality and post- 9/11 anxiety when really, no one knew her at all.

I don't want to be like that.

:::::::::::::

Feeling better this morning though am disappointed I missed services. My church has had a visiting pastor from out of town presenting a series on Living Well and I had hoped to attend the final sermon, but sometimes staying in bed isn't necessarily a bad notion.

Have to say about the guestbook entry that my first thought was Unabomber II: The Early Years.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!