Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 a.m. - October 05, 2002
Bluesy wedding
Going to a wedding in a few hours.

Feeling lonely. Ran into Dana's mother a couple days ago and I was the awkward one whereas she had a big smile and said it was good to see me, and I couldn't help but think this is what Dana will look like in her 50s--a hot hot hot woman--and how that's gone now. Dana is also gone, leaving for her own Ph.D. somewhere on the east coast, but not where I think she would have gone. I didn't want to ask.

There are times when the air you breathe smells acrid and full of mistake and error and you long for the days spent in the dell with fresh breezes tickling the senses.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!