Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:18 p.m. - October 09, 2002
Trivialities
A paid day off, a bundle of mail including personal letters from two friends as well as the final evaluation from the summer, and an early morning walk in the hills where the walnut trees are shedding and the aroma is crisp and squishy-wet has put me in a great mood.

Well, not really, but in a better mood.

The computer arrived as well; the boxes are in the dining room because I don't want to bother.

:::::::::::::::::::

I'm reading Kesey's Sometimes A Great Notion aloud to myself when circumstances permit. Bathsheba, if you pick it up, try it and see if there's a difference. The type is small and close in my edition and reading out loud is an exercise in pleasure.

::::::::::::::::::::

I'm enjoying today. I'm not working. I'm not answering the phone. I'm soon to be found sitting in the back yard cloud watching and listening to music.

It's in the high 80s, slight breeze, puffs and wisps scattered about like my thoughts.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!