Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 a.m. - October 18, 2002
On eggs
It is gloomy and overcast this morning, the type that doesn't burn off, perfect toast and scrambled eggs weather.

I was on a scrambled egg kick this week because as we know, I cannot prepare an egg at all and unless I want the fake, reconstituted/formerly dehydrated Dennys imposters, I go without.

So last night I went to Bed Bath and Beyond, and after my eyes adjusted, proceeded to buy a non-stick pan and a recipe book. I realize now that scrambled eggs is not difficult at all and had some for dinner and again this morning for breakfast and just when I've begun I have to cease because surely I've ingested more than the recommended egg intake. Are eggs still bad? I should check here.

The point is that I cannot rule out change and that is a relief. I may be at a low point, and have been so for a while, but when I look back I see evidence of progress. I'd rather examine and confront issues than bury them like I did before; presumed, of course, that I could ignore all the problems that precipitated examination in the first place.

The experience of making scrambled eggs is a fitting metaphor, isn't it?

I just literally swept everything off my desk.

That was fun.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!