Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 p.m. - November 20, 2002
Ideas? Of course not; I don't listen
It's not that I want to be alone; it's that practice now will make it less painful when I'm older.

Chipping away one flake at a time but pessimism reigns. Made plans with two friends for Friday: I'm going to cooking school and will learn to prepare pollo verde. Site will be good friend's kitchen, tuition the sack of ingredients I bring. We will eat the fruits of my education and talk and I will be social and polite and have the express goal of being neither aloof or cold.

A few weeks from now, it will be classic lasagna, repeat situation. I think it will be fun and it is time I learned to cook beyond Microwave For Four Minutes.

I need some outside interests other than working, reading, and writing. Something beyond volunteerism and do-goodism, along the lines of being normalism and chilling. Or is it chillin? Bother. Away from the high school for a week or two, and you forget everything.

Like guitar. Or piano. Or a favorite hangout. Politics.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!