Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - November 24, 2002
(shhhh) Don't tell anyone
Lesson on humility or Example #78 of Why Jason Is A Dolt.

Printer did not cooperate last night or this morning because I set pagination to print even pages, yet marked ODD PAGES ONLY in the field.

Uh, yeah.

And this after unconnecting, reconnecting, uninstalling printer driver software, reinstalling drivers, cussing and rebooting the computer four or five times.

I can describe the intricate systems of the human brain yet not follow directions or engage in (obvious) troubleshooting.

This does not seem right.

Anti-heracliteanism?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!