Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 a.m. - November 25, 2002
Run! Haste!
Overslept!

Planned to be up at my usual time but opened my eyes and it was light out, and I was confused; still Sunday?

To Do (a big proponent of lists, though I don't make list after list after list, wasting precious time in list-making rather than list-following. Apparently people spend hundreds on training seminars to break this habit):

In no particular order:

*Overnight CD-ROMS and paper-chapters to Barbara-the-Editor;

*Deposit checks; sitting on six checks because I'm lazy;

*Work, 3:30-6:30;

*Pack clothes, books, work for upcoming week;

*Launder things in basket;

*Fax invoices for past 3 weeks to the agency (ooooh yeah, a big big big check!);

*Confirm rental car;

*Make sure I don't forget Bathsheba's phone number;

*Mail form to auto insurer;

*Remind sister to water plants, pick up newspapers; also remind her she is not allowed to turn on the heat while I'm gone.

I'm forgetting much.

Oh yeah. Somewhere there, work on book.

*Email Kuinileti, Scott;

*Select new book for plane.

Bring laptop? If yes, may be inclined to work, though may end up not working because I want to play. If no, may regret not working or at least the semblance, intention, desire, to work.

Bother.

I'm late as it is.

To the bank!

First, get dressed. Should have put that on the list.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!