Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - March 30, 2004
134
John Kerry was in San Francisco last night and pulled in 2.3 million dollars, a move the media trumpets as a sign Democrats have finally jumped into the money game and are catching up with Bush & Co. I was amused to see Kerry pledging a fifty billion dollar fund to help states that need money - can we say pandering to California? But Kerry, if you've got it, I'm sure this state will take it - and wonder, has anybody added up Kerry's campaign promises? Where does this money come from? Health care, rainy-day funds for states, improve everything, keep jobs here rather than being off-shored. I've always enjoyed campaigns, find it exciting to see how silly or how common sense takes a back seat in the push to garner supporters. I am disinclined to vote for Kerry in equal proportion to voting for Bush at this point. Amusing times ahead.

:::::::::::::

Feeling irksome this morning. Ryan II is running late and this has annoyed me; when you say you're coming over for breakfast, mean breakfast and not brunch. I am too hard on him; I feel guilty being around him because I'm not drawn to him, I don't think of him non-stop, yet would miss him were we no longer dating. I am jaded; that, or like every other gay guy out there, seeking the right one and taking what I can get today.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!