Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:40 p.m. - September 29, 2004
-
Seminar is going well.

I am attracted to a man who teaches French at a school just outside Boston. Tall (easily 6'3, likely taller), blue-eyed (dark), intelligent (asked probing questions on discourse analysis and prosodic influences), older (mid-30s?), a good conversationalist (politics, language). His name is Cam, short for Campbell; he makes me nervous, uncertain. We ate lunch together and he mentioned having recently ended a relationship after growing apart from his partner. I wondered if he knew I was gay.

When the seminar ended he remained with the lingerers, the inquisitors, the what-do-you-think-about-ers. He asked if I had dinner plans. I said yes, I did and went up to my room to sit alone.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!