Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:50 a.m. - January 03, 2005
The Case of the Appearing Roadster
There is an automobile that is not mine nor belongs to anybody I know parked in my driveway.

The panic has dissipated - am I crazy, is this a real car in my driveway? Hallucinating? Delusional? - and now I debate whom to call: Police? Tow-truck? What does one do when there is a strange vehicle - empty - parked in your driveway?

It is a beautiful vehicle. In a spare moment I wondered if Publisher's Clearinghouse was doing Roadster Clearinghouse and the balloons are around the corner.

I don't even know what kind of car it is. Joel? The Writer Formerly Known As Oz?

And I have to go to work. I know I am not crazy because I touched the car and despite my panic I observe there is film covering the windshield.

And for the record, that patch of grass is the sorry in-progress-no-longer front yard remodel. I told the neighbors I was waiting to see how long it takes the HOA to send me a letter. The pale green house across the street is Conrad's, the man who picks up leaves.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!