Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:53 p.m. - January 29, 2005
Snow coming down just for me
It began snowing a few hours ago and after having taken a longer walk than wearing only a thin windbreaker calls for, I am laying atop the big desk pulled against the window, my feet dangling over, and watching the snow come down. It is so quiet out and the flakes are large, a gift for me tonight. During my walk I thought about how I'm drawn to this otherness that is a snowy evening in the Northeast, coming as I do from the state of two seasons: Just right and A little rain. It isn't the snow as much as it is the change, the otherness, Derrida's unpronouncable diff�rence that shook the bedrock and opened the door to freedom, of being somewhere different and during that time, someone different.

All metaphors of snow apply.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!