Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:32 a.m. - May 02, 2005
Landlord, Part II
I signed the papers this morning for the apartment building.

I am more than a million dollars in debt.

After signing the papers I drove home, wondering how I've lost my way.

First actions:

a. Termination letter to current building manager. As rude as he was yesterday prior to learning I was (becoming) the new owner leaves little faith that he executes his duties to the residents well.
b. Obtain contract to replace windows. Double-paned. Bigger. Much, much bigger windows. People are not designed to flourish in dark places.
c. Finalize contracts for maintenance, AR, insurance.

Early this morning I realized the enormous debt-non-debt creates an instant responsibility and goal: It will keep me around for a while.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!