Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:24 p.m. - October 16, 2006
Post-Scriptum
For company at dinner tonight I picked up Cormac McCarthy's latest, The Road, and could not put it down until I finished. I am a crying mess over books yesterday and today, embarrassed by these silly emotions but feeling strangely pleased.

And now I am horny, hungering to run my hands over somebody warm, look into eyes other than my own. I'm looking at my reflection in the sliding glass door and scoff: It.Ain't.Gonna.Be.

So instead I'm reaching for the tired copy of Emily Dickinson and the remote.

Welcome to my world.

Flee quickly. There is little here.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!