Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:13 a.m. - January 03, 2007
Exeunt stage, close the curtains, send the actor home to resume real life
Just arrived home from NYC where I had far more fun than I expected but also more disappointment than expected, so all in all it was wonderfully balanced.

Perhaps resolution-making is more compelling when made in Times Square on New Year's Eve but I have some, most of which focus on allowing myself to let loose. Nothing bad happened, even when I was fall down drunk, and I wasn't carted off to an asylum cell for laughing like a maniac, or kicked out of the so-called boutique hotel for being a nuisance. Repeat: Nothing bad happened when I was not in control, ceased scheming for control, and simply went along for the ride. Successive nights of letting go was more therapeutic than I ever imagined.

But the first resolution is to close out Non-Descript. This is my final entry here; I have a third iteration in this messy chronicle of mine floating around, and it is time to say goodbye.

I'm not sharing the URL except for those people to whom I feel closest, because my new home will be a place where I will be more open, more real, in what I call the pursuit of my authenticity. I look forward to the exercise. Maya, Lori, James, and, strangely, Guy, you have pivotal roles in my new home. I'll notify you when ready.

I have never corresponded with the majority of the people who read these inchoate ramblings but I'd like to say thanks. Checking the stats page has been a mainstay for too long and too much a succor, but I don't need it anymore. I don't want it; I want my rises and falls and accomplishments and failures not to be judged by the number of hits but rather by personal interaction and correspondance, where accountability is key.

Cheers, and here's to 2007. May it be fruitful.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!