Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:05 a.m. - November 30, 2003
Did I spend 4 minutes writing this? That wasn't allotted for today.
Have I mentioned why I'm supposed to be writing like a maniac? Barbara-the-Editor informed me that the second book needs to be completed by January 1, 2004 or the project will be delayed by a year. Yeah. Reason? Printing and binding issues; the company handling that end revised their estimates for printing off the first run and needs a good 3 months' worth of extra time and like corporate madcap salaries, the costs are passed down to the grunt. The grunt is me and I have to hustle to finish because Books I and II must be released concurrently.

In other words, once again it sucks to be me.

Very scary thing? I don't know if I can and most of the time I don't care. But I do so I plug away even if don't have the desire, just because I want this project done and over with so I can crawl into bed and sleep for one hell of a very long time.

That or spend more time with Ryan II, but mum's the word on that.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!