Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:43 p.m. - May 01, 2003
Quick: What's the Greek term for \"fatal flaw\"?
Tomorrow morning I�m interpreting for President Bush.

I�m excited. Put aside your partisan politics and be happy for me, eh? It�s only taken 11 years, but I�m finally going to shake hands with a President so whoo hooo for me. Back in 1992 I was this close to Clinton when he came to Seattle to campaign � dirty secret tangent: I literally jostled a wheelchair-bound woman out of my way and she was mightily offended � when my friend Tad suffered some kind of malaise and it was either shake Clinton�s hand or shelter Tad from the crowd. I did the honorable thing though I had to think for a moment. Eh. I was an ideologue back then, campaigning for Clinton when I wasn�t even old enough to vote for him. Heh. And while I don�t regard Bush any better than �average� I don�t mind getting a little excited.

I realize the majority of this excitement derives from recognition. Talk about a fatal flaw.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

This week I�ve cleared the highest total ever in my professional career. It�s been a while since I�ve thrown myself into work and while I can�t obfuscate and say it feels good, it feels good that there�s little time to think or do anything else.

Perhaps yet another fatal flaw.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!