Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 p.m. - December 12, 2003
Lights! Action!
I have a few candles going, the house smells like evergreen, and I've invited Ryan II to spend the night. The invitation was not borne from a desire to mitigate loneliness via cuddling but rather because I'm getting used to him and he is the recipient of a burgeoning impulse to let people in. I suppose I could amend: Figuratively and literally.

Ask me what I did today!

I bought a Christmas tree. Then I bought tiny white lights. Then I called my sister to say lo! and she brought her stash of old-fashioned (Victorian, I think) tinsel made from tin (uh, redundancy?). Told her not to come until 7 and when she pulled into the cul-de-sac, guess what she saw? Yes, that's right: Lights!

It feels good to be a bit silly, indulgent, even if it's a foreign sensation not entirely pleasant. Eagerly looking forward to what next comes my way.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!