Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

-
One ought, every day at least, to hear a little song, read a good poem, see a fine picture and, if it were possible, speak a few reasonable words - - Goethe
Via Lorster et al, these are the journals I read and admire:

Maya, because her life is full, because her mind is quick, because I'd like to be as free and as she.

Lori, because she makes me laugh but isn't a jokester. I've talked with her on the telephone several times and I'm always left wanting more, though I shy away from the popular people like her.

Twids, because she's passionate about her beliefs. If she reads this blurb, she'll roll her eyes but it's true, she doesn't do anything half-assed. I admire her and thus am intimidated, and read daily, compelled.

The Critic, because he's uber-normal and I'm intrigued by the Other.

Shannon, because she's a good friend and doesn't allow me to push her away. I'm working on being a better friend, which means opening up to a great listener.

John, because he has fine things to say and doesn't gloss criticism. How did he become so grounded?

Lauren, because her writing defies description. I met her in Seattle one blustery day and felt comfortable though she knows my secrets via Non-Descript. One down, many more to go.

James, because he is happy over the smallest things like a flower and pet birds. If he wasn't taken, I'd have a crush.

Mal, because she means more to me than I can articulate.

Oz, because I'm intrigued by him. I like his IMs and his perspective, though it's foreign to me.

YngDivorcee, because her writing is sublime and her comments even better. I want to know the secret to stability.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!