Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:010p.m. - January 10, 2003
Leaving early to go nowhere
Left Dave & Buster's early tonight after two games of pool. Felt wholly out of place among the noise lights chic crowd and begged off. Did enjoy being there for a few minutes and that is a victory. In a place like that - essentially Chuck E Cheese for adults, games, bars, pool/billiards, etc. - my mind reeled from stimulation overload and I sought out a quiet corner with my beer and watched the crowd until a pool table was available. Flashy clothes Vin Diesel posturing the stench of pleasure alienated me in my non-dressy black jeans and shirt. Impress, impress, impress. That is the name of the game.

So now I am home and there's a candle flickering and A[deleted]a called, elated that I stayed longer than an hour and a half.

Jesus. How did it come to this?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!