Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:51 p.m. - June 14, 2003
A quick thought
I long for conversation that doesn�t need to be explained, an opportunity in which I don�t feel self-conscious or observed, and can talk without recrimination or judgment. I�m disillusioned with being the listener.

Via this journal I�ve:

�Written real-life letters and talked to Kodachrome on many occasions;

�Spoken to Lorster on many occasions;

�Spoken to Twids on several occasions on the telephone but mostly we IM each other;

�Met, breakfasted, and bookshopped with Hulamoons;

�Spoken for 20 minutes with John;

�Spent lots of time hanging out with Shannon.

I worry the internet, this journal, the telephone, are becoming the most salient links between myself and the outside. I would like people who know me in vivo to know me as well as those who know me via this causerie.

An ancillary worry is that I�m forgetting, or have forgotten, how to make friends. How silly is that?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!