Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:44 p.m. - February 18, 2002
HeHe Sowee HeHe
While I restrained the urge to lash out at the stroller derby participants with digital camcorders ashoulder and t-shirted with the Asian Hello Kitty knockoff who nipped at my heels and made me wonder more than once about the realities of the fine edge between civility and barbarism dependent on a calculus featuring Suzie Wong covering her teeth while saying HeHe Sowwee HeHe each time I turned to see just who it was that thought the finish line be just ahead of me, it was brought to my attention twice by the Indiana Jones attendant that I failed to smile enough and I responded in turn that I wasn�t smiling because I never drink from public water fountains and that surely the water in the Magic Kingdom is doped full strength to guarantee maximum smiles and verify the adage The Happiest Place On Earth.

He shot me a look that surely isn�t in the script.

A good time made better when it rained because (a) Tourists stay in hotel rooms and (b) Socal natives drive home confused thinking Armageddon has begun or is close to it and thus one can have the run of the park with a maximum line wait of 20 minutes. Rode all the rides so often I became bored on the first day and saturated by the second but All In All it was good to leave behind the books and computer and drink hot chocolate but the relationship ennui wouldn�t dissipate once noticed and again! there is the But appended like a codicil on an Alzheimer patient�s intake session on will-making.

Have to do laundry and wash the car.

Have a good one.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!