Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:41 p.m. - March 12, 2002
?
Between the constant headache and achy body I might be coming down with something. I dislike interruption of my routine.

I say that, but it's a lie. I crave disruption, distraction, anything that's a change, different, as long as it's short of meltdown and as I write that I think that's not too far off so perhaps I've overindulged the craving.

But that's not true. I've been shutting down instead of coming unglued so perhaps that's what I crave. I don't know. I don't want to talk to people, I don't want to write either here or anywhere else, I don't want to argue or hang out and be silent. I want to check into a rest area and smell the eucalyptus trees and think about things, but that's not what I need. I need to do the opposite--think less, action more.

The letter from UW is here and the letter from Georgetown arrived yesterday. I haven't opened either one yet. Confident as usual on the outside yet on the inside I wonder if they know how much I've fallen apart.

I feel gray. Not half white, half black, but the corpsish variety.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!