Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:08 p.m. - April 14, 2002
Grit
Assumed role of Suburban Handyman and painted, detailed, and put up a squirrel feeder. Wasn't surprised to learn that squirrels are considered pests and one should avoid encouraging survival, which may explain my immediate attachment to the creature. I'm not one to discourage free entertainment.

:::::::::::::::::

My tax refund check will be for $38.00. Some people plan vacations with their refunds. Me, I can't go anywhere but I can fill up the SUV, park in the driveway and imagine I'm sitting in traffic en route to some sunny destination.

::::::::::::::::::

All these people coming forward against the Catholic church makes me uncomfortable, partially because I don't believe most cases occurred and secondly because I'm ashamed of myself for disbelieving them.

::::::::::::::::::::

Most often being a loner doesn't even register. Tonight it does.

::::::::::::::::::::

What I'd like to tell these "survivors" is a deafening Get Over It.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!