Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 p.m. - April 15, 2002
Dreaming albino
Took a nap today--I know, the physical exertion of being unemployed taxes both body and spirit, doesn't it?--and dreamed of an albino overseer and yours truly attempting to fill quiche shells in a scene reminiscent of I Love Lucy.

I have a slight, non-burgeoning obsession with albinos, most likely due to an early childhood event completely forgotten unless it was when I was 13 and an albinogirl told me I was going to die soon, but that is unlikely since I recall being interested long before then.

This entry is not about albinos.

Spec comes Thursday and things are rocky between us. He sent me flowers today which did little to assuage my tickedoffness. His birthday is Sunday and looking for something suitable that neither reveals or discourages too much. Wish the fool was a reader but aside from school assignments he isn't the literary type--an adventure in itself since I can't fall back on the booktalkdiscussion in conversations.

Sister received the flowers and of course inquired and concluded they're a peace offering from the ex; she dutifully informed me that She Was Your Last Chance and We All Liked Her and So If You End Up Lonely And Sad You Know Why. She's no Delphic oracle but isn't it true that sometimes others know you better than you do yourself?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!