Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:39 p.m. - May 08, 2002
Cough cough cough
Alarming or comforting, you decide: Spec will also be in Washington, DC this summer. He arranged for a position at a think tank to coincide for the time I'll be there, and I'm vascillating between feeling irritated at the cloying sensation and thinking Damn I'm a lucky guy. He was confident all along that I'd be offered the position, more so than myself.

I put too much stock in his feelings for me and find myself pushing away not because I'm losing interest but because I have too much and that frightens me.

Busy working on the book.

Busy.

While I'm working I write down things to write about but when I'm ready, all my notes and scribbles and thoughts are disjointed.

Random thought: I always liked Velma better than anybody else on Scooby Doo, and thought it unjust that she was always the slowest runner, so close to the ghoul behind her.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!