Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 p.m. - June 10, 2002
Postal twit mocked my attention to detail
Trying to organize self before I leave though when referencing the calendar and it is seen and understood I don't leave until the 19th, I panic and work doubly hard.

Strangest duty on my Do By list: Fold and organize contents of dresser.

I dunno why either.

Anticipation mounting incrementally and the draw of the classroom already strong. Daydreamed of my podia today and hot female undergrads sitting in the front row as I pontificate on language acquisition and cognition. For me, this is something I'll treasure, the build-up to the event horizon, probably more so than the teaching itself. I'm looking forward to spending time researching in the libraries and walking along the paths listening to the bells and taking class outside but this, this is no daydream.

Brought a box of materials I'm sending ahead to the postal station and the clerk said Wow This Is Wrapped Perfectly and I was slightly embarrassed but not terribly so until she said I Guess You Didn't Have Much To Do Today.

!

Listening to Pink Floyd and playing hide and go seek by myself.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!