Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:51 p.m. - June 24, 2002
Fantasizing on the first day. Not a good sign.
So I'm here at my mother's alma mater to meet her for lunch and there is some time to kill; since it is some sort of Red Alert day, which essentially means the outside is dangerous because it's too damn hot and humid, I'm taking refuge in the library where the AC doesn't seem to be quite effective.

I haven't seen my mother since Thanksgiving and while that event wasn't so bad, I'm dreading lunch. It's one of those things where it hurts too much to be close, though since she hit rock bottom and is now on the upswing, I'd like to be closer if just to offer whatever support I can. And that's why I consented to have lunch, to see how she's doing. Apparently she took things the wrong way when I told her I already had housing provided by the university; my brother reports she's turned into Betty Crocker/Martha Stewart/June Cleaver rolled into one and wants to show her family she's changed. I truly hope so.

::::::::::::::::::::

First day went well! I didn't stumble walking down the risers and the only roll-your-eyes moment was when a student wanted to verify that I am the Professor (hehe) and not a teaching assistant. (I'll have to post a recent photo of me for you to understand. It's just that I have a boyish face--but let's be clear--I'm all man [heh again. Dumb joke.]. Laugh, OK.)

Speaking of assistants. I have two--one swishy, all too femininte, wavy hands, and all that; in his favor, he is dedicated and while Strike 1 against him was when he invited me to lunch tomorrow at Dupont Circle (which I learned afterwards is the Gay Hotspot and gee won't I feel uncomfortable there), I'll do my best to make sure he is both thoroughly intimidated yet welcomed--and then there is the Goddess, Kirsten. Kristen? Kristen, yes. Fantasies abound, let me tell you--Alabama dirty blonde in a pony tail, boob perky and friendly, she oozes pheremones. Sigh. Out of my league--of course--but damn does it stroke something when she puts her hand on my arm and says she finds me fascinating and inspiring and how glad she is for the opportunity to be my T.A. Yes, I know she's insincere and overdoing it so I'll give her a good eval, but I think Keep it coming til August. Sigh.

Sigh.

Sigh. She's hot. And this morning in my office as she sat across from me telling me how excited she is, did I not take a minute or two and fantasize about desks and young assistants? I did, but there was no drool.

Hubba hubba. Gonna be some bed shaking tonight.

Yeah, I know. I'll be the only one in it, but still.

I got me some fodder! Whoo hooo!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!