Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:33 a.m. - June 26, 2002
There's pathetic, and then there's off the charts pathetic
Thought I was late to awake this morning and realized somehow I set the alarm two hours early, so I watched the sunrise from the little deck. Coffee would have completed the picture, but so far I'm unaware of a George Foreman coffee maker--It's Easy! It's Quick!--and am out of luck. Can't even do hot chocolate; my beverage option is water with or without ice. How long before scurvy strikes? I need to find (a) a real grocery store and (b) anything with wheels. When I first got here and called Safeway to have things delivered, all I got on the other end of the line was Huh? I thought all Safeways deliver, but apparently they only do that in Silicon Valley or Manhattan. Spoiled, eh?

:::::::::::::

Last night I forgot the most important thing I enjoy about DC. It's the Washington Post. Really. I save it for when I get home to have something to do at night.

OK, damn, that's pathetic.

!!!

Enough for now.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!