Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:47 p.m. - July 04, 2002
Humble pie
I'm at the conference in an Internet Cafe free for conference goers and just wanted to wish everybody a Happy Fourth and to remind myself later how great a day I'm having.

This morning at the very first presentation my work was brought up by the speaker and when a woman who knows me said He's Here and everybody turned to look, that was a pivotal moment. A very odd feeling and rather intimidating even though these are my colleagues; it's the weighty realization that my work will be reviewed and critiqued and dissected by many all over the world--not just in the United States. It's humbling to have signed contracts allowing my texts to be translated into French and Japanese and humbling further to have everything laid out for the public's view.

I hope I satisfy and exceed expectations.

I'm off.

Hasta

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!