Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 p.m. - August 15, 2002
I know you want to hear my drawl
I'm home in hazy, brown, burnt, emotionally exhausted California.

I'm tired.

Finished opening 11 weeks' worth of mail. Realized I'm on a catalog list for wine purists, linens purists, and Scientologists [should I be scared?]. I am several thousand dollars richer, unexpectedly; the state of California has delivered on its promise for a retroactive 12.8% annual pay raise based on earnings for the past 4 years. How fun is that to find a check at the end of a tremendous experience and worries that too much was spent?

As for the trip to North and South Carolina, I have no adequate words.

My life is changing at the cellular level and it is not a tortuous pain but a constant ache in the bones that comforts because I know the ache has purpose. I feel like I revitalized a friendship with myself.

Yup. Things are changing.

I'm excited, scared, vulnerable, relieved, anxious, happy, confident, resplendent in one.

The past week was a turning point in my life.

Simple as that.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!