Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:10 a.m. - August 18, 2002
Back to work. Just think April 10, April 10, April 10
Today, I go back to work as zealous as the Crusaders when they sacked Constantinople but instead of gold and silver and lapus lazuli I seek inspiration and dedication and bright ideas that migrate from my brain to the computer keys in a solid fashion modeled after Ford and his assembly line.

The reason? I'm a liar liar pants on fire my ass is going to be paddled the sky falling is imminent.

Textbook one is scheduled to be released on April 10, 2003, which means my data must be handed over to the layout and type people by December, which means my editors need the finished product now, yesterday, soon.

Everybody thinks I'm done with the first textbook, but I'm not. I want to revise a bit more, but lied outright when I said I was done revising this and adding that and moving this from here to there. It must be perfect and I'm resisting the Call to Completion.

So, I must take up arms and work. The vacation is over and I woke up from my dream when I was smacked in the face with a book. My book.

April 10, 2003 is the magic number.

Do you feel the thrill and agony in one, the same sensation as feeling an ice-cream headache forming, preceded by the pleasure? I do, and it is the call to action.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!