Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:40 a.m. - August 27, 2002
Quickly snuff the candle for I'm soon to a bed
Tonight had dinner with Stephanie and A[deleted]a, tacos and homemade guacamole, and it was good to have been missed. Later A[deleted]a and I walked through the cemetery a few blocks away at midnight, reading headstones and quietly laughing at the cats we imagined to be disturbed spirits. A[deleted]a is my best friend.

A growth area with visibly expanding boundaries; true, it is a slow pace, but I say what it is. She is my best, closest friend as opposed to simply a 'good' friend, the category under which I file those beyond 'acquaintance'. She had been a bit angry that I assumed out of sight, out of mind; said, You don't realize how many people care for you.

How joyful to think there could be more out there. A silly word in this context, too melodramatic, but fitting. Yes, joyful.

I'm tired and tonight will not dream.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!