Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:38 p.m. - September 06, 2002
I'm nervous, ashamed, out to have fun
I'm going to Coldplay and it is a date.

Him: You've been missing signals.

Me: Like what?

Him: Like when I host a dinner party and tell you that the other guests canceled last minute so it's just us.

Me: Oh. That's a signal? [Note to self: Remember to never do this] What about the time you touched my knee and said my dimple was cute?

Him: No, the knee-touching was an accident. But the dimple comment wasn't.

Let me put it to you this way. When a guy calls and emails despite never being called back and emailed so rarely it's insulting, it means he's interested. When he invites you over to watch a movie at his place, it means he's interested. When he's excited you're back from being away, it means he's interested. When he is attracted to you and says so, he's interested.

Me: Oh. Okay.

Him: I'm glad I told you.

Me: I'm glad I told you too.

Him: I already figured it out a while ago.

Me: Oh.

Him: It's called gaydar.

Me: Damn.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!