Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:36 p.m. - September 13, 2002
Friday night whooo hoooo
It's good to have friends like Twiggle when in need of HTML advice.

It's not a date tonight since I don't date guys. We're hanging out. Tomorrow is a Habitat day and I'm on for windows but it's likely I'll end up doing siding because I'm short (though I am one quarter inch taller than the national average, that doesn't help much when it comes to installing windows. I'm always changed from windows to somehing else. I wonder why) and I don't mind as long as I'm not handed a broom. Habitat days are good days.

Sunday is church.

He says there aren't many guys out there like me and I laugh it off as a ploy and remind him I've been down the road with women before and gullible, naive, and innocent-veneered I may be, but lines are transparent. He's doing his residency and has a phenomenal mind that intrigues me, so why not hang out? Especially when he's put together a night at the movies in which I'm hustled through all the great films of the 20th century that I somehow missed. There are four on his list; the only one he's revealed is the original Psycho. Yeah, I've never seen it. Excluding monks and abandoned children raised by wolves in the mountains, sometimes I wonder if I'm one of the least in-touch with contemporary culture.

Not that it's a bad thing, you know.

Have to shower.

Hasta

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!