Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:29 a.m. - September 19, 2002
Blah at 5:30
The only advantage in sleepless nights is reading.

The disadvantage to the advantage is not having a new book to pick up.

Was time to make lemonade so I picked up The Iliad for the umpteenth time. Never fails to capture the imagination pathos ethos schema of everything past and current.

Wish I could read it in the Greek.

Hmmm. Maybe I'll get a Greek lexicon and grammar today, just in case there's no sleep tonight.

Sigh. This is a problem. And as much as I somewhat talk about it, it's not going away. Last night thought about tranquilizers before common sense was restored. I don't even take Tylenol for headaches, much less something lethal to guarantee sleep. I can function sans sleep for a while.

It sucks though that it's 5:30 and the sun's not up.

Problems problems problems.

Will be a not so great day.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!