Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:02 p.m. - October 14, 2002
Eh, not so bad
Barbara The Editor was not angry or disappointed or condescending but was instead understanding and reminded me that in her 22 years as an editor she's seen it all before and that I am not the first author to flounder internally. It's a process, and my insecurities normal.

Yeah, sounds like a line to me, too.

I requested that she not inform me of the pre-sales for a while (she laughed, then agreed) and to handle all the speaker requests/conferences (she readily agreed, seeing dollar signs). So again, it's simply me, the computer, my notes, and my work instead of the restless public, the requests for speaking in UtahNewYorkMissouriTexas, and conduct workshops in places I wouldn't normally want to visit (Minnesota in January, Idaho, Oklahoma), the emails asking "How do I..." and "What do you think about..." and I can relax in my pseudo-anonymity a bit longer.

I'm relieved.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::

This guy is good.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::

For lunch I'm eating white rice with green peas and the chicken breast I envisioned didn't materialize because there was no one to cook it.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::

You know, things are looking up. Some. A little.

OK, back to work.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::

Bathsheba, thanks for the email. It is no secret that I'm remiss in writing epistles of my own, but do know I treasure you and the emails you send. I just don't say it; I'll try to show it more.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!