Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:37 p.m. - November 25, 2002
Happy Thanksgiving, all
Leaving tomorrow morning, 4:30 a.m. bright and early. Wearing no metal. Wonder if Prince Alberts elicit beeps from the metal detectors. Not that I have one and need to worry; I'm just wondering. Now I'm thinking, why bother sleeping if I have to leave so early? Yeah, don't we love (a) Early flights and (b) Long security lines?

Am not bringing laptop. Conscious decision.

Unless grandmother allows me to (finally) set up her computer, there will be no updates until Saturday. If that is the case, then picture me smiling.

Yup. Ferry boats, Powell's, grandmother's funny stories, pumpkin pie.

It'll be a good break.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!