Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 p.m. - February 08, 2005
Cold on one side, warm on the other: Facet me, then scatter the ashes
This afternoon I was warm in the meeting room and took a break, walked the hallways of this fancy hotel until I reached a bay window overlooking the park. I placed my right cheek against the glass and closed my eyes, stayed there for a few minutes, thinking about how these quiet moments have become rare for me, despite my solitude. Fundamentally, I pursue the elusive in all the wrong ways. Makes me wonder why this frenetic search for the quiet can't be better shaped.

::::::::::

There is something I wanted to write about, but I've forgotten.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!