Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 a.m. - September 22, 2005
Feel feel feel
Going to Gil's memorial service in a little while. The powers that be expect a crowd larger than 1,000 people. Spoke with Shelley last night who mentioned D., Gil's youngest son (now 20) is a wreck and wants me to come over one of these nights. I am always awkward in the face of emotion; social cues, graces, and simple humanity shut down, and I never know just what to say or do. I will visit, though, damn the awkwardness.

::::::::::::::::

Running out of time to get anything done - I'm worried and beginning to stress.

::::::::::::::::

I am becoming rather fond of this different me. It's like I've bumped into my old self.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!