Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:51 p.m. - October 12, 2006
-
Headed to Portland tonight for two days. Friday night: Powell's (the last time was two years ago, when my sister and I passed through en route to Seattle); Saturday night: Asian Art Museum or a drive down the Columbia before the sun sets. Portland is a city for lovers and those who enjoy long walks, and having one part of the equation makes it an enjoyable place to spend time.

Beautiful days here in the Bay Area, 74 by day and 40 by night, changing the leaves that can brilliant colors, and tearing the leaves that can't from their branches to scuttle across concrete when the wind blows.

Things are well. Did I mention the cell phone? It is true, I have relented Luddism. Or this, a luxury for which I've yearned but never allowed, now neatly nestled in a UPS box winging its way to me. Or the front yard that will be landscaped next week, after a year laying fallow and 5 official letters from the homeowner's association demanding action.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!