Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:17 p.m. - November 08, 2006
Closet doors

It's been about two weeks since I put up the closet doors in the smallest room. An experiment of sorts, a test of will and determination. So far I'm winning and it makes me feel great. I do admit a sense of unease when I think about it, and I check every so often to make sure the closet is empty. But that unease is being overcome by pride almost, a good feeling that I'm regaining control.

I'm a long way from closet doors in my bedroom though.

:::::::::::::::

Flying to New York City tonight, and I have all day tomorrow to sightsee. I have a meeting with the department head at Columbia but other than that no plans. MOMA for sure. Just for me. Friday and Saturday giving a training, and Sunday morning I'm going to hang out with Tricia. Haven't seen her in a while.

:::::::::::::::

I'm glad the Dems won. Let's hope things get better.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!